Recent Posts

Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 10
I'm hoping this community can point me in the right direction for this goal.  I live in SW Idaho and have used a lot of wood for warming my home during my first winter here (I'm loving it out here though).  Research looks like I could get a wood cutting permit this spring for a lot cheaper than buying the wood that I did.  I'm looking for some type of formal training on felling trees for firewood and all that's related.  I'm a novice at using a chainsaw but have never felled a big tree.  I'm hoping to find an organization or a professional who could show me the ropes to do this safely.  Any ideas?  Thanks in advance.
What about the elect in the American Redoubt?
Live Stock, Critters and Aquaculture / Re: Setting up for salmon eggs
« Last post by Cedar on Today at 08:20:17 PM »
I have only seen it in aquariums, not in an actual stream. I will be happy to watch your project and see the difference.

Cedar
« Last post by archer on Today at 08:10:01 PM »
thx. it is...
Interesting read, thanks K.  Crestview's not bad, though it is a little close to Eglin and Hulbert AFBs and Pensacola NAS is next door.
Pistols and Handguns / Re: Revolver Resources
« Last post by archer on Today at 07:47:02 PM »
oh cool. thx... i carry a revolver when i carry right now.
This is great info. We are to close to military bases. So not in a good location. Also three and a half hours outside of Wash. DC.  If something really bad happens and we have enough time we are going to head up to my grandparents old homestead. It is located in Lynchburg VA so we should be fairly safe there.
Emergency Preparations / Re: Prepping for War
« Last post by Applejack on Today at 07:28:34 PM »