Author Topic: Catfish Trotline  (Read 11100 times)

Offline jasperg357

• Senior Survivalist
Catfish Trotline
« on: September 10, 2010, 04:01:17 PM »
Currently here in Santee Cooper Sc. Drift fishing and trot lining for catfish on Lake Moultrie. Thought I would try to upload a few photos of the fish plus the surrounding area.
Even if I knew that tomorrow the world would go to pieces, I would still plant my apple tree....Martin Luther

"Usually, terrible things that are done with the excuse that progress requires them
are not really progress at all, but just terrible things."
Russell Baker

Every man must do two things alone; he must do his own believing and his own dying....Martin Luther

Offline rustyknife

• Dedicated Contributor
Re: Catfish Trotline
« Reply #1 on: September 10, 2010, 10:55:23 PM »
Nice pic's....wish I knew how to do that....The catfish reminded me of a time when as a kid I would go fishing with my grandpa...those memories a great.  I've never used a trotline before, maybe you can show some diagrams on how it is set up and used. What kind of bait did you use?
"Those who expect to reap the blessings of freedom must, like men, undergo the fatigue of supporting it." Thomas Paine

"Survival is a form of rebellion, living is the punishment" Mr. Smith from the movie "The Way Back"

"Those who would give up freedom for a little security deserve neither" Ben Franklin

Ride hard as you can, rest when you die