Author Topic: This Flu Season, Walk through the Fire with Reishi and Astragalus  (Read 3529 times)

Offline kiteflyer

• Survival Demonstrator
  • The more corrupt the state, the more it legislates

All information is given for entertain purposes only. No medical advice is given.I am not a doctor health professional!

kiteflyer

http://www.naturalnews.com/025056_reishi_astragalus_herbs.html

Offline Sid

• Senior Survivalist
Re: This Flu Season, Walk through the Fire with Reishi and Astragalus
« Reply #1 on: September 14, 2009, 05:12:33 PM »
Here are a couple of  doctors that say 5,000IU of vitamin D3 per day will substantially reduce your risk of colds and flu.  Plus there are many other benefits.

Dr. John Cannell on vitamin D

Dr. Joe Prendergast on Vitamin D

Offline Sister Wolf

• The Tiffanator
  • Administrator On Leave
  • Forum Veteran
  • Wanna have an adventure?
    • WilderWolf
« Reply #2 on: September 14, 2009, 05:29:12 PM »
I remember learning in microbiology that excess Vitamin D causes skin cancer.  Sorry I have no references.  But I do remember hearing that.

Offline ColdHaven

• Coldylocks
  • Moderator On Leave
  • Survival Demonstrator
  • How about a scary crow little fire?
« Reply #3 on: September 14, 2009, 05:45:29 PM »
I remember learning in microbiology that excess Vitamin D causes skin cancer.  Sorry I have no references.  But I do remember hearing that.

I know the sun gives us Vitamin D when you are out in it. Maybe that is where they are getting that? I wouldn't think you would get skin cancer because of injestion. I would think it would have to be over exposure to the sun or not enough skin protectant like Vitamin E. Who knows really. Maybe I will look it up in a bit after I make some Spaghetti for Joy.

Offline Sister Wolf

• The Tiffanator
  • Administrator On Leave
  • Forum Veteran
    • WilderWolf
« Reply #4 on: September 14, 2009, 06:03:51 PM »
Maybe I will look it up in a bit after I make some Spaghetti for Joy.

Mmmm, basgetti.