Author Topic: My wife Rocks!!!!  (Read 4176 times)

Offline ore2u

• Prepper
My wife Rocks!!!!
« on: January 17, 2011, 06:19:10 PM »
I don't know if this is the proper place to post this or not. But my wife ROCKS! I have been out of work for 7 months now. She has not been a prepper in the past but with me loosing my job I think that a little bit of this prepping has set in a little bit.
 A year ago we bought our new house. I had been listening to the show for about 4 months and decided to buy a 5 acre place instead of the 40 acre place that we wanted. It came down to the fact that we had paid off our bills had a rental that was cash flowing $190 per month. And I wanted to know that un-employeement if needed would cover are bill. Low and behold It happened. I tell you this only to let you know how tight our money is.
 So today my wife came to me with a box from amazon and said I know that it is early but something keeps telling me to give you your birthday present early. Inside this box was one of the recommended books by Jack "Family Preparedness Handbook" As I opened this she told me that she went to the website and found the it listed and got it for me. I have had this book for a couple of hours now and I do believe that she has been reading more than I have, which is GREAT!!!!
 Just a little closer to having another TSPer!!!!!!

Offline LvsChant

• Resident Master Mudder
  • Global Moderator
  • Survival Veteran
Re: My wife Rocks!!!!
« Reply #1 on: January 18, 2011, 11:20:46 PM »
This is so great! It sounds like you are a great match for each other. You can do so much with a 5 acre place. Please keep up posted on your progress.

Offline Nicodemus

• HooHa Man! AKA Docs Whipping Boy
  • Moderator On Leave
  • Survival Veteran
  • Wake up and smell the cat food n your bank account
« Reply #2 on: January 18, 2011, 11:47:10 PM »
Nice!

Offline TwoBluesMama

• More Evil Than You Know
  • Moderator On Leave
  • Survival Demonstrator
  • New Blue in the House