Author Topic: Alternative Income Ideas  (Read 9659 times)

Offline TxGal

• Prepper
  • Texas Ant
Alternative Income Ideas
« on: March 28, 2012, 11:20:34 PM »
I need alternative/creative ideas for making money because I lost my job and have been unable to find a job in my very rural area unless I want to work at Walmart for $8hr (have done it before but HATE it):

I have a college degree in Business Admin (currently, that piece of paper is not helping me), I'm a state-certified teacher, I homeschooled my children 20+ years
I can do "stuff" like this: create websites and use social media, teach adult classes, teach children 3Rs, internet research, seamstress, home skills--cooking with healthy ingredients, food storage--canning and dehydrating, etc

Ideally, I'd like to work from home using the internet, also interested in teaching classes in cooking using health ingredients and beekeeping

Surely, there are others in a similar situation--please share some ideas!!!

Offline fasteddie

• Survivalist Mentor
Re: Alternative Income Ideas
« Reply #1 on: March 29, 2012, 12:29:09 AM »
T. G.  I am kinda in a simular situation , exept its worse I think I am working 18 hours a day plus for less than 500 per month, fricken crazy. Here are some of my ideas that I haven't been able to get of the ground yet but I won't give up so maybe someday..... open an online store and partner up with ebay have some new cool niche type items that you sell that you don't even stock, when you receive an order the manufacturer ships the item to your customer. Also attend local auctions in your area and find some goodies to sell on ebay. Or maybe start a you tube chanel showcasing your skills like canning, solar etc. I allready have a couple .com names but no websites yet like thehomesteadersstore.com and sunrisesolar.com and electricwindgenerator.com are 3 of my names but I haven't been able to figure out the rest so far. If you think of anything please share because I need a change to.