Author Topic: Women "EDC" clothes? (nice lookin)  (Read 14179 times)

Offline Varginna

• Survivor
  • New TSP Forum member
    • Mörtangård
Women "EDC" clothes? (nice lookin)
« on: September 14, 2013, 01:00:32 PM »
Well I'm not good at clothes actually but I try when I'm in town, or with Friends or family an so on to dress at least somewhat good enough so that people don't stare at least.

But Theres something I miss from when I'm just at home taking care of the animals, picking edible mushrooms in the forrest etc etc is that in my "home outside clothes" I always carry a knife, fire steel, a whistle and normally also a lighter and/or matches and repellants. And of course in mushroom season a mushroom knife.

I also Always have my boots with paracord, my shawl or cap, working gloves and/or real ones, a jacket (how good depends on how Cold it is), good sturdy pants with pockets and often wrist warmers.

But "normal" women clothes don't even have pockets! you can't even get a mini lighter in the small pockets that you might find if you're lucky and have a magnifying glass.

Any ideas? How do you do? (oh if it matters I'm 26 and Swedish)

Offline MTUCache

• Dedicated Contributor
Re: Women "EDC" clothes? (nice lookin)
« Reply #1 on: September 14, 2013, 01:19:49 PM »
Not that women in Chicago should ever be considered "normal", but if recent fashion trends here are any indication, I would say that the concept of "purses" has pretty much morphed into some combination of EDC and BOB (carrying all the wrong stuff of course).

Offline Varginna

• Survivor
  • New TSP Forum member
    • Mörtangård
« Reply #2 on: September 14, 2013, 01:32:35 PM »
Well as I understand purses have Always been a "kind of EDC" as I understand (or my mother might been a "unknown prepper" but most women I know carrys like some first aid, lighter and other stuff)

But I'm more after how to find clothes that are practical and you can carry some e basic stuff in but still look "normal".