Author Topic: Lock picking and bumping!  (Read 3602 times)

Offline Pchitti

• Prepper
  • New TSP Forum member
Lock picking and bumping!
« on: September 14, 2013, 05:40:28 PM »
If anyone has any questions or needs advice on purchasing items I would love to be of help.

I am no pro by any means, however I was Operations Manager of one of the larger distributors in the US. Spent a few years demonstrating and selling products at gun shows, conventions, and similar situations.

Sadly I no longer work for the company, but I did retain my knowledge and love to pass on what I know.

If your just starting out or slightly intrigued by the oldest form of hacking, send me a PM or email.  pchittick at gmail

Here is me showing just how hard it can be to bump a lock under pressure... we didnt bother doing retakes. lol

http://youtu.be/LmCmKDlGmBc

Patrick

Offline RangerRick

• Fledgling Prepper
Re: Lock picking and bumping!
« Reply #1 on: July 24, 2014, 07:16:19 PM »
Two things in my BOB is a 24" bolt cutter and an Alum. 18" off set pipe wrench. I can open most thing with those two items. You may also cut the side out of a pop can and cut a piece to look like a finger with a T at the top. You can slip most pad locks with that. Lots of U-Tubes on that trick. I also carry a cable lock for a weapon. After cutting a lock you may want to secure the gate/door for the night while you sleep.
Rick

Offline bcksknr

• Survival Demonstrator
  • Child of the Cold War
Re: Lock picking and bumping!
« Reply #2 on: July 24, 2014, 08:18:18 PM »