Author Topic: conditioning: sleeping lighter?  (Read 14387 times)

Offline offbeatbassist

• Prepper
conditioning: sleeping lighter?
« on: October 01, 2013, 03:08:45 PM »
I was wondering if there's any suggestions on training yourself to wake for little sounds?
I used to be a pretty light sleeper when I was in the military ,  but since getting out a few years ago, I'm not waking up for much  anymore. I'm currently a truck driver, so I have to sleep in the back of a moving vehicle  about half the time. aaAm I just out of luck until I stop driving or are there ways I can sleep at work and be less heavy- sleeping at home?

Offline Cedar

• ...just aDD water...
  • TSP Supreme Galactic Ant
  • Dont wait for the storm to pass, dance in the rain
Re: conditioning: sleeping lighter?
« Reply #1 on: October 01, 2013, 04:44:07 PM »
I was wondering if there's any suggestions on training yourself to wake for little sounds?
I used to be a pretty light sleeper when I was in the military ,  but since getting out a few years ago, I'm not waking up for much  anymore. I'm currently a truck driver, so I have to sleep in the back of a moving vehicle  about half the time. aaAm I just out of luck until I stop driving or are there ways I can sleep at work and be less heavy- sleeping at home?

Have a baby? I swear you listen for every breath, wheeze, stillness ect. Ok.. only half kidding.

However, you can learn how to lucid dream. Have the house as quiet as possible. If it is a normal loud noise such as Z's cats yowling in the middle of the night, I can generally tune it out. But if there is something new for a noise as quiet as a pin dropping I wake up immediately. I attribute it to lucid dreaming.

Cedar

endurance

« Reply #2 on: October 01, 2013, 05:08:58 PM »