Author Topic: Need advice, where to find answers.  (Read 3252 times)

Offline Vash1016

• Fledgling Prepper
  • New TSP Forum member
Need advice, where to find answers.
« on: August 23, 2016, 12:31:59 PM »
Greetings TSP Forum members!  This is my first post, I have been listening to TSP for only a couple months, and have been working my way back through the years of shows and I have decided I am wasting a huge opportunity to turn my property into something that works for my wife and I, rather than a big patch of grass.

We own a little over an acre, though I would guess between "natural" areas and the home its closer to 2/3 an acre of workable land.  It is mostly "flat" with a gentle slope towards the back of the yard.  We are located in the Southern Piedmont of North Carolina, and I guess I would just love to know where to start.  I am a person who easily gets locked up in analysis paralysis so I have been doing a lot of listening to shows about permaculture that Jack has done as well as watching videos on it, but It seems hard to find information on the basics of planning out where, what, and when to plant when it comes to permaculture. 

Neither of us has any gardening experience but we love learning things, and our hope is to learn skills that we can eventually use to create a mountain retreat for ourselves up in the Appalachian mountains. 

I hope this post is in the right spot, if not I will remove it!  Thanks again to anyone who takes the time to read and respond.   :)

EDIT: Added picture and some description.

Offline Carl

• Mr HamTastic!
  • Forum Veteran
  • COW?...No ,I haven't seen your cow.
Re: Need advice, where to find answers.
« Reply #1 on: August 23, 2016, 04:31:57 PM »
Plant as seed and raise to selling size FRUIT TREES.

Offline Cedar

• ...just aDD water...
  • TSP Supreme Galactic Ant
  • Dont wait for the storm to pass, dance in the rain
« Reply #2 on: August 23, 2016, 08:32:15 PM »