Author Topic: Reloading Manual Suggestions  (Read 4563 times)

Offline mech7.62

• Prepper
  • New TSP Forum member
Reloading Manual Suggestions
« on: January 04, 2014, 07:35:44 AM »
I am brand new to reloading. I bought a Lee loading turret press and some dies. I also bought the Lee loading manual and I'm wondering if anyone knows where to find it in digital format?

Any reloading manual in digital format would be nice. I would like to get some solid reading in before I begin reloading and I cannot fit my lee manual in with my stuff on my way to work. I have a great deal of down time at my job and would like to use it to complete reading a couple of manuals. I can take my kindle or iPad with me so where would I find manuals for it?

Any ideas will be great.

Offline Steve Cover

• Survivalist Mentor
  • Mr. C ..... Das Ugly Mutt
Re: Reloading Manual Suggestions
« Reply #1 on: January 04, 2014, 10:20:52 AM »
I am brand new to reloading. I bought a Lee loading turret press and some dies. I also bought the Lee loading manual and I'm wondering if anyone knows where to find it in digital format?

Any reloading manual in digital format would be nice. I would like to get some solid reading in before I begin reloading and I cannot fit my lee manual in with my stuff on my way to work. I have a great deal of down time at my job and would like to use it to complete reading a couple of manuals. I can take my kindle or iPad with me so where would I find manuals for it?

Any ideas will be great.
There is a lot of discussion about this here... A search will get you a lot of opinions.

That being said, I recommend starting with the Lyman Reloading Manual.

Lyman builds reloading equipment instead of powder or bullets so their load data includes all brands of powder and bullets.
This usually presented with the best components used for the cartridge in question.

Lyman also sells bullet casting equipment and has the best data for cast bullet reloads too.