Author Topic: Work from home ideas? Gun store related.  (Read 6589 times)

Offline 16onRockandRoll

• Survivalist Mentor
  • Prepper Wannabe
Work from home ideas? Gun store related.
« on: April 24, 2014, 09:29:18 AM »
So my wife is almost 38 weeks pregnant, and we are expecting her to go into labor any day now. I was talking to my boss about taking some time off ( I work at a small/midsized gun store, defensive guns are our focus, but we have a little of everything) and he mentioned that if I can find things to work on from home, he is more than willing to pay me for whatever time I can put in while being home with my wife and daughter. This is just the opportunity I wanted, and I am looking for a brainstorm of ideas to keep me busy. I am no computer expert, but I can make my way around one. I am going to start by selling some stuff online, and doing what I can with the website, and maybe making some kydex/leather holsters. Any other ideas would be welcome. Ideally, this could become my long term job solution, so I would love to make it work.

Bonnieblue2A

Re: Work from home ideas? Gun store related.
« Reply #1 on: April 24, 2014, 11:50:07 AM »
A number of FFLs upload their entire inventories onto websites like Gunbroker or Guns America. Perhaps this is something you can do for your employer?

Offline bdhutier

• Dedicated Contributor
  • Defensor libertas
« Reply #2 on: December 23, 2014, 06:08:49 AM »
Not sure about the above post, lol!

Anyway, I'd echo managing the store's online presence and activities, prepping trade-ins for the racks and shelves, cleaning up surplus weapons if you guys sell them, maybe branching off into store facilitated training (would require training for you, probably on your dime).

Web selling is probably the biggest headache for stores like this, but is relatively simple with the right software.

Those would be my first thoughts off the top of my head.

Offline Carl

• Mr HamTastic!
  • Forum Veteran