Author Topic: Josh the Aspie's 13  (Read 3425 times)

Offline Josh the Aspie

• Survival Demonstrator
  • Faith, Hope, Love.
    • Josh the Aspie's Homepage
Josh the Aspie's 13
« on: January 03, 2016, 09:31:10 AM »
Given my current condition, and that this is my first year, my skills may be a bit narrower than some other folks, who would combine them.  I still think the list below is ambitious for me personally, but it gives me something to reach for.

Defense: Learn to Shoot and maintain an AR 15 - In Progress
I already have general pistol and longun skills in this area, but a new platform has it's own quirks.

Defense: Learn to Shoot and maintain a shotgun - In Progress
I already have general pistol and longun skills in this area, but a new platform has it's own quirks.

Defense: Knife throwing - In progress
I've got the knives, I've got a target I can haul out, and I have a little bit of the basics down.  Going to wait for no-snow before I practice though, so as to avoid loosing my knives.

Defense/Health: Kung Fu - In progress
I want to get my cardio, strength, stamina, etc, up to the point where I can go to Kung Fu class without making myself ill, then return to class.  As a part of this, I intend to study Tai Chi, which is actually a style of Kung Fu.

Health: Learn to keep my kitchen clean at all times - In Progress
Not sure if this is a skill or a mindset, but it's something that I, as an adult, should have learned long ago.  It's particularly important now due to health concerns.  I don't prioritize this nearly enough.

Health: Keep my bathroom clean at all times - In progress

Crafts: Learn to make soap - In progress
I have theoretical knowledge of this, but have never done it before. I use premium soaps others have made often enough that this might be a good skill to learn, so I can get the exact kind of soap I want.  Once it's good enough, I might be able to sell some at fairs.

Food Prep: Learn to make spring rolls - Planned