Author Topic: Every Day Carry (EDC) Gear  (Read 27329 times)

Offline creuzerm

• Survivalist Mentor
    • My Blog
Re: Every Day Carry (EDC) Gear
« Reply #30 on: January 20, 2009, 12:12:08 AM »
This is my every day carry laptop bag.
It's half for 'survival' / GHB and half as my 'man purse'. There is a lot of stuff that it has just collected, that I could probably cut out of the bag, but I have found reason to yet. I am getting some duplication in the bag that can be reduced.

I carry this bag EVERYWHERE I go. I am a web programmer and server admin, so if my server goes down, I have the work laptop with me. I even carry the stupid thing to go to the grocery store, I do leave it in the truck then though.

The small front pocket, left to right.

First is the water that goes in the water pocket on the side. This pocket SUCKS on this bag, so I have one of those little metal clips that holds the bottle to the strap.
2 sugar/creamer/napkin packets to go with a coffee. 2 tea bags
A neck cord for a tradeshow with my company name on it - Hexagon
A screwdriver and tape measure tradeshow giveaway from a previous job
4 Crystal Light packets
a orange plastic match case with a cotten ball inside
a new 2GB memory stick new in package for $5 at walmart. I just got this, so it hasn't supersceded the 2 others
A 32mb memory drive
A 256mb memory drive with important info on it all encrypted.
A sewing kit. I have used this at the office a couple of times. Of note, is the extra bobbin with floral wire on it in this kit as well.
A binder clip. -These things are really handy, I gotta 'find' a few more on the floor at the office.
A swiss army knife with one of my company's brand names on the back.
A few pieces of chocolate.
A Winchester multitool and knife set I got for Christmas this year. The whole thing got tossed into this pocket, I haven't removed the extra knives yet.
A little multi-bit screwdriver tool.
A magic quarter in a plastic bag, and a silver doller for luck