Author Topic: Natural "first aid" and Feminine items for prepping  (Read 5577 times)

Offline Greenthumbelina

• Prepper
  • Peace, Love, & Home Protection
Natural "first aid" and Feminine items for prepping
« on: August 12, 2009, 05:52:18 PM »
I have been in the natural product industry for a long time and I was thinking about working on putting together a list of things that are currently available which I personally would not want to leave home without. Of course I AM NOT a doctor or practitioner of any sort, I will only be speaking from personal experience or that of someone close to me.  Any interest?

Offline EmmaPeel

• Senior Survivalist
Re: Natural "first aid" and Feminine items for prepping
« Reply #1 on: August 13, 2009, 01:03:59 PM »
I'd love to get your ideas and we could contribute as well.  Just off the top of my head -- calendula salve.

Offline LvsChant

• Resident Master Mudder
  • Global Moderator
  • Survival Veteran
« Reply #2 on: August 13, 2009, 03:47:02 PM »
That would be great information... thanks!

Offline fred.greek

• Survivalist Mentor
« Reply #3 on: August 14, 2009, 10:30:46 AM »
Related items:

Physicians Desk Reference - Herbal Medicines.
Vol. 4 is out in hard copy, color pictures, www.scribd.com has volume 2 online free to download.

Plant identification book for your area.

Jennie_in_Iowa

« Reply #4 on: October 20, 2009, 09:09:23 AM »
One or two healthy aloe plants, calendula, an echinachea patch, lots of garlic, a patch of yarrow, a patch of lavendar.  That would be easy to maintain and useful for a wide range of complaints. 

Offline soccer grannie

• Survivalist Mentor
« Reply #5 on: October 20, 2009, 10:15:57 AM »
Can anyone recommend a good book for this type of info?

Jennie_in_Iowa

« Reply #6 on: October 20, 2009, 11:01:21 AM »