Author Topic: Consumer Alert: Survivalgeardepot.com  (Read 2328 times)

SgtBooker44

Consumer Alert: Survivalgeardepot.com
« on: September 02, 2009, 08:26:37 PM »
I'm not sure which section to post this in, Streatching Dollars and Saving Money seemed best at the time.

Fellow Forum members, I’ve been listening to Jack for almost 6 months.  I've gone back and listened to each of his pod casts and thoroughly enjoy hos work. Although we all may not agree on many things, one thing I firmly believe is that we all agree in getting ready for whatever may come. The advice here has been top notch and I think is from a group of like minded individuals looking out for one another. In that spirit, I’m here to post what a warning about an on line business that is less that professional. The purpose of this post is tell forum members about an experience I had. It’s my own experience and I do not know if anyone else has had similar issues with this company.

On June 19, 2009 I placed an order for 7 AR-15 magazines and a shovel from a www.survivalgeardepot.com. The magazines were back ordered and shipment from the manufacturer was a week away. The initial story I got was the shovel was in stock and the magazines would be shipped later. I told Jason, the owner, I wasn’t in a big hurry and to ship the entire order at the same time to save shipping costs, shipping was free. Two weeks later I got an email from the Jason (jasonvegas78@gmail.com) indicating the manufacturer shipped the wrong magazines, but shovel had been shipped. The shovel arrived in a few days.

After a half dozen emails and messages posted in the “contact us” section of the web site, I get an answer. “Emails have been sent to spam, sorry” he said a refund would be sent out on August 7, 2009. Follow up emails resulted in no answer until August 18, 2009 when I again asked about a refund check being mailed. Answer “Yes it has”. I haven't heard from him since. Here it is September 2, 2009 and still no refund.