Author Topic: A place to live or food to eat....suggestions please!  (Read 7199 times)

Offline swoods

• Survivalist Mentor
A place to live or food to eat....suggestions please!
« on: September 11, 2009, 12:19:24 PM »
Hello all,

I am new to prepping and have only my income to depend on. Although I set up a budget several years ago to get out of debt, I have medical bills that will continue to occur and will always be paying on. A couple things have me stumped..........I have little to no savings and would be able to live off of the food in my house for maybe a month. I don't know where I should concentrate my efforts, start socking money into savings so I can keep my house or buy food so I can eat. I can have a house and no food or I can have lots of food and no house.

I have been looking at the budget I have attempting to find ways to cut back, but I don't really have any luxuries. My house payment, no car payment, insurances (house and car), gas for the car,  medical payments to several places that total $300 per month, utilities. I do have DISH, but it is a small package and I don't go to the movies and I gotta have something to watch!

I want to be debt free, but to do that, I am stumped as how to stockpile supplies and save money at the same time.

I would appreciate some suggestions. I believe there is some urgency to getting a plan of action and I am hoping I haven't waited too long.  :-[

swoods

sarahluker

Re: A place to live or food to eat....suggestions please!
« Reply #1 on: September 11, 2009, 03:53:23 PM »
I think there are threads about prepping for $5 at a time.  There are also websites that address this too.  It may take a while for you to get to a place where you feel more secure but if you can't do alot at a time, try adding steadily in small increments.  Good luck and keep plugging. 

Offline Remington

• Survivor
« Reply #2 on: September 11, 2009, 05:04:36 PM »