Author Topic: Videos How To Use Mini 1000 Watt Generator For Backup Power  (Read 19092 times)

Offline mxitman

• Dedicated Contributor
  • Entrepreneur/HVAC Mechanic/Electrician
    • Heezy
Videos How To Use Mini 1000 Watt Generator For Backup Power
« on: September 12, 2009, 07:45:18 PM »

Hey everyone, I was inspired from Mr. Blank's posts so I thought I would add my own. This is my very first attempt at making and posting videos so i hope they turn out ok.

I picked up this small 1100 watt generator last summer for $40 off of craigslist. It didn't run when I got it, the guy had probably used the wrong oil/gas ratio or just had old gas in it. I cleaned it up and made it a workable generator.

The video is a small review of the generator and how I hooked it up to my natural gas furnace to power it up during power outages. Many people say they are not powerful enough for this but I show you how to check that out. I have also used it for keeping our chest freezer cold as well, It's small and only draws about 4 amps @ 120V and the inrush amperage is only 8 amps so the mini generator works just fine powering it up.

Hope you enjoy;

(Part 1)
1000 Watt Mini Generator Review And Use Part 1

(Part 2)
1000 Watt Mini Generator Review And Use Part 2

(Part 3)

1000 Watt Mini Generator Review And Use Part 3

« Last Edit: March 14, 2010, 03:31:05 PM by Sister Wolf »

Offline shawn

• Prepper
Re: Videos How To Use Mini 1000 Watt Generator For Backup Power
« Reply #1 on: September 12, 2009, 08:37:03 PM »
Thanks for the videos, I am going to give that a try.

Shawn

"Stupid Should Hurt"

"Out of every 100 men, ten shouldn't even be there,
Eighty are just targets,
Nine are the real fighters, and we are lucky to have them, for they make the battle.
Ah, but the one,
one is a warrior,
and he will bring the others back"

Offline Cacinok

• Survivalist Mentor
« Reply #2 on: September 27, 2009, 05:30:04 PM »
sweet vid series.  makes me wish i had a gas furnace.